Can not upload file to lopy

• Hello,
    I am new with Lopy and I am very antousiast to lrean about.
    Actually, I pain to upload my code. Even if my lopy board is connected and then I click on 'upload', it's look like, it blocked at a step (see picture)

alt text
    Today, I could upload file, but for uknow reason, I could not and I really spend a lot of time waiting.... and the led is flashing blue each 3sec

Is there any reason, that the uploading process block?

(I am working on a Mac OSX High Sierra)

• @seb Same reaction here...

I think however there are cases when Ctrl-C will not interrupt the currently running code right away, but have an effect only once the current call is finished or something, maybe that's related? We don't quite know what code was running...

Or maybe... @pierrot10, had you actually deleted the console in Atom (clicked on the bottom part of the window) before hitting Ctrl-C?

• Hi,
    Its odd that this fixed it but pressing ctrl + c yourself did not. I will mention this to the pymakr team.

• @seb Hello, I finally solve my problem. I edit the global and project setting and for both I changed to

"ctrl_c_on_connect": true

Now I can upload. Thnak a lot

• @seb What it look strange, when I press the bottum "run", I got the >>> but I can not type a text after the >>> and ctrl+c do not do anything. As I have a fresh install of Atom and Pymakr, did I have to install an additional package? Is possible to format my poly4 as it would just delivered?

• @seb Unfortunately, none of this works. I first tried with ctrl+c (Mac) and I could not see the >>>. I also installed dfu-util without error and then I installed oysense_0.8.8.dfu wihtout error as well
    dfu-util -D pysense_0.0.8.dfu
    dfu-util 0.9

Copyright 2005-2009 Weston Schmidt, Harald Welte and OpenMoko Inc.
    Copyright 2010-2016 Tormod Volden and Stefan Schmidt
    This program is Free Software and has ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY