Pymakr & Python Extension : import pycom module failure

• Hi guys,

Please be aware that I am a French beginner. Few days ago, I was given an Expension Board 2.0 with a LoPy4. I read the documentation and I obviously began with the "Getting Started" tutorial. First of all, I upgraded the firmware of my LoPy4 as it was required and I have installed Virtual Studio Code with Pymakr extension. I have also installed NodeJS for Pymark extension. From the pycom console itself, I could turn off the LED, change light color etc but once I have installed Python 3.6.5 with Pylint and try to run the first exemple I could not import pycom module. Here's the exemple I was trying to run on my LoPy4 with the error.

import pycom -> [pylint] E0401: Unable to import "pycom"
    import time

pycom.heartbeat(False)

While True:
    pycom.rgbled(0xFF0000) # Red
    time.sleep(1)
    pycom.rgbled(0x00FF00) # Green
    time.sleep(1)
    pycom.rgbled(0x0000FF) # Blue
    time.sleep(1)

I have tried to load the module pycom with the command "python -m pip install pycom" and it seems to install a pycom package but it doesn't seem to have the elements I have expected... and I went through different forum topics without finding any correct solution.

Thanks for your help !

• This post is deleted!

• @meven

What you advised: "python -m pip install pycom" is working for me also, thank you

However next, I got this error: "[pylint] E1101:Module 'pycom' has no 'heartbeat' member" but I could ignore it by:

# pylint: disable=maybe-no-member
    pycom.heartbeat(False)
    pycom.rgbled(0xffff00)

• At the moment, it seems to work. Thank a lot for your explanations !

• I'm not sure how to workaround this error. In principle you should be able to suppress pylint checking specific modules.