How to correctely use Analog input

• Helloo
    I am new with Pycom and I need to use an analog pin to get the value of 3 identical moisture sensors and one capacitive sensor.

I would like to measure a range of 0-1023, so to make sure to have this range, I should select bit=10.

I do not want to be dependent of the pin outpt voltage then I think, it would be good to use a voltage reference with

adc.vref(*, vref)

I am not sure about several thinks. First, I found this exemple:

adc = ADC(0)

but I also found this

adc = ADC(0)

adc = ADC(bits=10)

adc = ADC()

adc.init(bits=10)

then I am confused how to correctly froce the bit range from 0-1023

I suppose all does the same if bits=10 is the default. I would prefere use

adc=ADC(bits=10)

but is it really correct, or should I consider

adc = ADC()
    adc.init(bits=10

Secondely
    I would like to set an external voltage reference.
    Here, calibration it state, we need to configure by measuring P22. But P22 is SDA pin as well and I need to use I2C.

So if I do that (considering, I measure 1.1V at P21)

adc = ADC()
    adc.init(bits=10)
    adc.vref_to_pin('P22')
    adc.vref(1100)

The above code will not disturb the SDA pin, when I will connect an I2C sensor?
    Does my above code is correct, regarding vref?

With Arduino , there is 3V pin, which is always at 3.3V. I can solder a wire from the 3V pin to the aref pin to have 3.3V as a reference.
    With LoPy4, is there a such pin, that we can trust the output voltage and use it a vref?

Lastely
    I do not understand what does exately attenuation level

# ADC.ATTN_11DB
    wm_1 = adc.channel(pin='P13', attn = machine.ADC.ATTN_11DB)

IS depend of the output voltage? I heard ATTN_11DB is from 0-3V and it look like what I need...

Thank for your clarification
    Cheers
    Pierre