Sipy does not detect phone via Bluetooth

• Hey everyone,
    I am new with Pycom and working with a Sipy board, using Atom as IDE. I am trying to do something very classic which consists in pairing my Sipy device with my phone (which is an iPhone 6) via Bluetooth. This is the documentation I carefully relied on (https://docs.pycom.io/firmwareapi/pycom/network/bluetooth). However, when I scan and print the ''addresses'' found, no one corresponds to my own phone's MAC address. I did the same with another phone (Android this time) and I might have results, but none of them matches again. I actually get random MAC addresses which change every time I run my code and I have no idea where they come from. When I still try to connect, it says ''connection refused''. I also read somewhere that the phones have to have BLE and not simple Bluetooth only, which I checked. So I would like to know what I did wrong (you can find my code below) and maybe if you could tell me where the random addresses come from.
    Thanks for helping

import network
    from network import Bluetooth
    import ubinascii
    import time

bluetooth=Bluetooth()
    #bluetooth.init()
    bluetooth.start_scan(-1)
    time.sleep(0.5)
    adv=bluetooth.get_adv()
    while True:
    print(adv.mac)
    print(ubinascii.hexlify(adv.mac))
    time.sleep(0.5)

• @eric73 thanks again. Indeed I was expecting like a popup or message or anything. I just did bluetooth.connect(mac_addr) ad if connected, print something. And it turns out to that the connection was indeed established but silently yes.

• This post is deleted!

• @brossingo So ,in brief , your phone settings is connectable in nrf tool->advertiser and you use bluetooth.connect() in your python code that's rigth ?
    What is the return value of of bluetooth.connect() ?