Does pulses_get function have a 200 bit limitation when reading?

• Hello, I'm a new programmer and I'm working on a library to comunicate with SDI-12 sensors using a GPIO pin in a WiPy 3.

In order to read the pulses I get from the sensor I use the pulses_get function, but it seems to have a limitation on 200 bits even though it is not mentioned in the documentation.

After sending the bits ,the code for reading is:

pin=Pin('P11', mode=Pin.IN)
    pulses=pycom.pulses_get(pin, 10000)

And the output I get:
    [(1, 4146), (0, 1659), (1, 1656), (0, 835), (1, 827), (0, 830), (1, 2487), (0, 1661), (1, 828), (0, 1663), (1, 829), (0, 1658), (1, 1657), (0, 1659), (1, 1657), (0, 833), (1, 2486), (0, 831), (1, 2487), (0, 828), (1, 828), (0, 834), (1, 828), (0, 830), (1, 828), (0, 830), (1, 2487), (0, 2494), (1, 828), (0, 1661), (1, 3315), (0, 2494), (1, 829), (0, 830), (1, 4146), (0, 830), (1, 828), (0, 834), (1, 828), (0, 2490), (1, 2488), (0, 830), (1, 829), (0, 833), (1, 830), (0, 3318), (1, 1658), (0, 2492), (1, 1658), (0, 2489), (1, 1657), (0, 830), (1, 828), (0, 834), (1, 4974), (0, 831), (1, 829), (0, 1662), (1, 829), (0, 829), (1, 828), (0, 1660), (1, 1657), (0, 830), (1, 828), (0, 835), (1, 4146), (0, 829), (1, 829), (0, 831), (1, 828), (0, 834), (1, 828), (0, 1659), (1, 1657), (0, 830), (1, 829), (0, 830), (1, 828), (0, 834), (1, 828), (0, 830), (1, 828), (0, 1659), (1, 829), (0, 830), (1, 1657), (0, 834), (1, 1657), (0, 1659), (1, 828), (0, 1659), (1, 1657), (0, 834), (1, 4975), (0, 829), (1, 829), (0, 1663), (1, 828), (0, 1659), (1, 1658), (0, 1658), (1, 1658), (0,834), (1, 3316), (0, 2489), (1, 829), (0, 1663), (1, 1657), (0, 1659), (1, 829), (0, 1658), (1, 1658), (0, 834), (1, 3317), (0, 2489), (1, 828), (0, 1663), (1, 3317), (0, 2489), (1, 829), (0, 1663), (1, 830), (0, 829), (1, 1658), (0, 2489), (1, 1656), (0, 834)]

Translated it is:
    013DECAGON MPS-6 386889
    I know the reading is incomplete because it should end with \r\n