LoPy4 - I2C - FRAM Memory - MicroPython Library

• Hi!,
    I am working on a project where I am building an industrial lubrication system controller, my application requires me to have a way to save user-selected parameters for the controller to access and config on boot. I got a custom-made shield for my project that takes a LoPy4 as a controller.
    my shield is equipped with a FRAM - MB85RC256VPF-G-JNERE2 chip SDA->P9, SCL->P10, and Write Protect on P2.
    It's my first project with MicroPython and Pycom. I managed to have all my other functionalities figured out from the documentation except my FRAM.
    I am having problems finding a library or information to help me achieve my results. at this point, I think I may need to write my own firmware which is way above my abilities for now.

So far in my research, I found a discussion and a link to PeterHinch's Github repo that brings me to a dead end. I was looking at is GitHub projects and i did not see anything referring to FRAM I2C but he has is lots of other amazing work I am glad I found. I think it may have been deleted overtime.
    I also found a Repo from Adafruit but it is for circuit python. https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_CircuitPython_FRAM.

I am wondering if anyone knows about or has seen something that could help me out.

Thanks
    Eric

• There is no need for a "firmware" when it comes to using an FRAM. You just need to understand how an I²C bus operates.

Reading or writing is a straight forward process:

1. Create and i2c-Object (see example in the pycom docs)
    2. Write data by
    i2c.writeto_mem(ADDR_FRAM, Offset, bytearray(Data), addrsize=16)
    DataByteArray = i2c.readfrom_mem(ADDR_FRAM, Offset, Size, addrsize=16)

Page 8 of the datasheet explains which bytes sequence has to be sent: two bytes for the target address, then the data byte(s).