RED LORA CON LOPY4



  • buenas quisiera que me ayudaran sobre como podria armar una red lorawan para medir el consumo de agua de las viviendas con estos equipos que tan buenos son soy novato en esto pero quisiera su opinion he escuhcado sobre los dragino lora con arduino y los sx1276 y 1278 que tan buenos son comparado con los lopy4 por favor me pueden ayudar se los agradeceria mucho gracias

    Not by admin: I added a translation made by Google translate (not good, but so far understandable):
    I would like you to help me on how I could build a lorawan network to measure the water consumption of homes with these equipments that are so good I am a newbie in this but I would like your opinion I have heard about the arnino lore and the sx1276 and 1278 so good they are compared with the lopy4 please can you help me I would thank you very much thank you



  • @gustavo said in RED LORA CON LOPY4:

    buenas noches @John-Baird si es correcto pero estoy tratando de usar estos equipos lopy4 tanto para el nodo como para el gateway nose si se pueda hacer eso y el sensor para medir el flujo de agua 1/2" YF-S201 nose si ud conoce otro sensor mas bueno y es para armar una red lorawan por favor quisiera su opinion y su ayuda sobre este proyecto gracias


    Hi Gustavo - Sorry for the delay, I've been unwell for the past two weeks. Darn influenza!

    I'm not sure about the LoRaWAN side of things as I mostly use LTE for wide area networking. There are folks on this forum who use LoRaWAN a lot who can help.

    As for the YF-S201, there are a few things to consider:

    1. The device requires at least 4.5v to run. This means you can run it from the VIN of the WiPy, but only if you are supplying it with more than 4.5v. The WiPy will run happily from 3.5v - the YF-S201 will not. This might make using batteries difficult.