LoPy on corporate WiFi and using Tx/Rx commands **SOLVED**

• Hi there, I'm new to the LoPy environment and have two questions.

ps. I've succesfully upgraded my LoPy to the latest filmware and followed the basic steps to get my LoPy working (the stoplight example, in the examples section, provider by Pycom, is working :)) ... I can access my LoPy (with the Pycom Expansion Board) by direct serial-usb cable and by AP (Access Point/WiFi hotspot)

Question 1:
    My next step (because I want to access my LoPy from a distance, and I'm not ready yet to use lora) is to connect the LoPy by WiFi (Corporate WiFi). I can manage this, but how do you find the LoPy back in the wireless network?
    For example, when I use the Pymkr IDE, how can I connect to/find the LoPy when it's in 'the cloud'? I can imagine you use an unique IP number, but when it's dynamic, the IP changes. Or perhaps do you use the unique LoPy name or perhaps a MAC Address?
    My goal will be a couple of LoPy's in a corporate WiFi with one manage tool. The manage tool will be webbased and programmed by html/python (custom made).

Question 2:
    Are there any examples out there, or perhaps people with experience that succesfully used the UART of the LoPy?
    I want to transmit (hard connection/wiring) Tx (serial data) commands to the LoPy. Also Rx data is important for my. But first the basics ;-)

I hope someone can help me out, or point me in the right direction... With kind regards, Jeroen Wolf (from the Netherlands)

• @jmarcelino
    [Solved ]
    Resolved, used a different power supply unit and it worked. I guess even though I was getting enough juice of 3.3VDC out of the Expansion board with a LoPy current was not enough.
    Thanks much!

• @jmarcelino