Pymakr cannot connect after firmware upgrades

• Yesterday I started playing with my newly arrived WiPy 2.0. As said on the box, I went to https://www.pycom.io/gettingstarted

There were some glitches:

• The instructions say that that the IDE Pymakr "will detect that your WiPy firmware must be updated and will prompt you to do so. Press continue to deploy the latest firmware on the board. It’s important that you do this first before trying any WiFi or Bluetooth scripts on the board.". This did not happen.

• At this moment I was able to connect to my WiPy using a USB serial connection, from Pymakr.

• Because I thought that I needed to upgrade the firmware, I went and used the The WiPy 2.0 stand-alone updater tool. This upgrade was succesful.

But, now, I am not able to connect to my WiPy 2.0 anymore using USBSerial ("Connecting to a Pycom device... Error while communicating with the Pycom device! (click to attempt to reconnect)"). I tried multiple computers, safeboot, the works. No succes whatsoever.

My WiPy is version 0.9.1.b1. I can FTP and Telnet to it, but Pymakr (1.0.0.b5) won't connect (over either Wifi or Serial). I want the serial connection from Pymakr to work.

Does anybody have any clue?

• Good to hear @livius and @rogierb!

Sounds like we can close this topic now. If anyone still has similar issues, please create a new topic.

• with pymakr b7 and todays firmware 9.7
    i can connect to my WiPy without any problems by COM :)

• @Ralph Just upgraded to release '0.9.6.b1' and pymakr 1.0.0.b7. Everything works awesome :) Thank you! Now, let's start playing!! :D

• @Ralph
    No, i am talking only about connect by serial (COM) in Pymakr.
    I can connect to my WiPy2 by telnet or ftp in all firmware versions.
    I can connect by serial throught any aplication like COM port monitor or putty
    but i am not able to connect by Pymakr.

A screenshot of the pycom console for example